UAP Old Mutual Group

The UAP Old Mutual Group is an integrated financial services provider comprising Faulu Microfinance Bank, UAP and Old Mutual. The Group came into being in 2015 following the attainment of a majority shareholding in Faulu Microfinance Bank in 2014 and UAP in 2015 by Old Mutual. Together they offer financial solutions for insurance, investment, savings and banking.

The East Africa business is headquartered in Kenya, with operations in five (5) other countries i.e. Uganda, South Sudan, Rwanda, DR Congo and Tanzania. This regional cluster is part of the Old Mutual Emerging Markets (OMEM) Group; which operates in 19 countries in Africa, Asia and Latin America.